Roomy

Leave a comment
Camera / Writing

My room is usually a bit more cluttered than I would like. I’m a hoarder~ It’s hard to let go of things that are bounded to memories, and it’s especially difficult if they’re still in good shape. So one day, I got a few boxes, threw everything I didn’t need in them, and handed them off to Goodwill. All while sobbing relentlessly. What can I say, it was time to turn a page! What really helped was thinking of people who might actually be in need some of my things, things that are just sitting around taking up surface area. It was also super excitingly fun to rearrange my room after de-cluttering. Ah~

DSC06085
Anyhow, I remember back when I was first trying to figure out what I wanted my room to be like. I was sitting cross-legged in my oversized Eiffel Tower t-shirt and gray sweat shorts on a creaky bed surrounded by my new green walls. How ’bout I go minimalistic? Teenage messy-chic? Pastel-laden? In the end, I decided on minimalism. I was hoping my room would magically always be clean if I declared it to be, but it didn’t work out that way. Polka dots ended up everywhere, fairy lights were strung on lace curtains, folders were stacked up and then tipped over, photos were spread out on every available surface, and the bed was rarely made. I’ve now realized that nope, I’m not that tidy of person. Especially when I’m running around school all day only to come home and fall into bed. Eek. But I do try to organize and clean up when I have time. That’s all we can do folks, we can try and hope it works out, and it’s crazy, but sometimes it just magically does.

The Author

A reader, photographer, and writer of all things.

UNLEASH YOUR THOUGHTS HERE

