Favorite from Tokyo

comments 2
Adventures / Camera / Photo Diary / Writing

My two day layover in Tokyo, Japan sucked. Not that Tokyo sucked, no, it was amazing, but seriously? A two day layover. Nothing felt right after spending that night bench-ridden and sad, if you know what I mean. It was an exhausting journey.

Anyhow, while browsing through the duty free shops the next day, I spotted this gem of a cup. Isn’t it beautiful?
DSC05926
DSC05931
I am a huge Studio Ghibli fan, the ones responsible for Howl’s Moving Castle, Castle in the Sky, Spirited Away (which is depicted here), and many other beautiful films. I haven’t seen Grave of the Fireflies yet (I know~) because I’m not a masochist, but maybe I’ll pop it in one day when I feel a little bit on the edge.
DSC05930
I think I maybe squealed and jumped up and down a bit after purchasing it, but eh, what happens in Japan stays in Japan.

I really didn’t know what to do with this piece of art when I got back, so it sat on top of my file cabinet still neatly wrapped up in its box for a couple of weeks until I just kind of gave up and threw some pens in it.
DSC05935
It’s one of my favorite items and I definitely have to thank it for giving me a bit of childish excitement during my period of post-Korea sadness.

The Author

A reader, photographer, and writer of all things.

2 Comments

UNLEASH YOUR THOUGHTS HERE

