Muddled Thoughts

Leave a comment
South Korea / Writing

Three weeks in. Three weeks left.

I feel as if I was born to experience this. I don’t know how else to describe it. I’ve learnt so much more about myself in these past few weeks than I have in my whole nineteen years. These words may not make much sense to you, but please humor me.

I’ve never felt so accepted and liked. I’ve never felt so carefree and at ease. I’ve never felt so–

The prospect of leaving South Korea and heading back to the States is bittersweet. I’ve grown attached to a new culture, new atmosphere. How will I once again adapt and alter myself? How shocked will I be?

But most importantly, the people. Everyone around me. Those who I’ve exchanged words and smiles.

Nobody warned me how hard it would be to leave. Nobody hinted at the possibility of falling too hard, too much, too fast.

The Author

A reader, photographer, and writer of all things.

UNLEASH YOUR THOUGHTS HERE

