Christmas Party Decorations

Leave a comment
Crafty / Loved Ones

My group of friends planned to throw a Christmas party complete with Secret Santa, White Elephant, and a big dinner! I was ecstatic and definitely wanted to help with the decorations!

DSC00286
Now, this was going to take place at a typical college-boy-owned house, and I wanted it to still be as magical as it could be. I chose to make this balloon-string-thingy that would cover the wall and also be able to be illuminated by the white lights behind it. I had first chosen to string the lights across the ceiling, going back and forth between walls, but the duct tape I was using was not holding it up well. Everything was falling, and shh~ one of the ornaments broke on the pool table. We cleaned it all up of course, but another broke in the corner. Oh goodness. I should have bought some heavy duty hooks. But this is how I improvised: stringing the lights behind the balloons for a fantasy-like effect and just lining it on the walls. It wasn’t my original vision, but it was still a great sight!

DSC00288

The party went along beautifully and the food was scrumptious!

DSC00289

Our games of Secret Santa and White Elephant went very well~ I guessed right on one and wrong on the other. Oh goodness, I’m not the best at guessing games~ Good night ♥ and Merry Christmas! My finals are done and over with, thank goodness.

DSC00312

The Author

A reader, photographer, and writer of all things.

UNLEASH YOUR THOUGHTS HERE

